Skip to content

Snapshots from Van Vicker’s latest film, Polygamy

January 25, 2010

One of Ghana’s most recognizable male actors Van Vicker was spotted by Golden Icons on the set of his Nollywood film, Polygamy co-starring JJ Bunny. These photos was taken by Bode Ojo for Golden Icons.

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

Van Vicker and JJ Bunny

“The movie depicts the controversial idea that Men are naturally Monogamy or Polygamy? An adventurous story about a group of girls that are kin to discover the true nature of a man in regards to relationship with women.”

I am definitely looking forward to this movie release.

Check out actress/singer J.J. Bunny two weeks ago at the Houston, Texas premiere of Caged via LizMani. Fast forward to the 2:44 mark for her red carpet interview.

On the writing process of Caged: It’s a centralized love story. One of the reasons why I wrote this story is because African community has a very poor mentality of entertainers. We have a very mad perception of them. The movie shows that we want to be actors, we want to be anything entertaining, entertainers, without being the so-called “ashwo’s” and without being pregnant by the directors. [Caged shows that] people can innocently pursue this career the right way.

Fast forward to the 4:23 mark for Jim Iyke’s interview on his upcoming clothing line, his ghostwriting skills, his record label Untamed, his music with 2Face Idibia and his self-titled foundation.

Golden Icons is a celebrity, inspirational and entertainment magazine. Visit their website for more details, www.goldenicons.com

photo credits: Bode Ojo for Golden Icons//Shout-Out to LizMani!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 11:20 am

    Hmmm I may sound like a hater here but this whole movie spells BIG BIG DISASTER. I mean Van Vicker’s Friday Night was a big flop one of the worst movies I have EVER seen and JJBunny (stooopid azz name) movie CAGED was almost as bad.Instead of them teaming up with people that can teach them something they want to be doing some blind leading the blind style… NONSENSE!

  2. January 28, 2010 11:24 am

    Just to add: JJ says: “[Caged shows that] people can innocently pursue this career the right way”

    HUH? CAGED shows that the music industry will turn you into a drinking smoking ashewo. JJ started off as an innocent village girl and was slowly corrupted by the industry!

  3. 2bchoopla permalink*
    January 28, 2010 5:45 pm

    NF, glad to see you back on here.

    I actually never heard of JJ Bunny before. I had to google her to see if I recall her from previous Nollywood films. I think it’s great that Nollywood is filming in America to get the buzz going for their films.

  4. 2bchoopla permalink*
    January 28, 2010 5:47 pm

    NF, tell them why you’re mad, lmao! I hope Genny gets to film her movies over here. It’s only a matter of time and patience until Hollywood (re: not Tyler Perry) asks our actors to appear in their projects. I would love to have a well known Nollywood star be in a TV sitcom/series.

    Hey on get in where you fit in is the policy of the game. SMH!

  5. January 29, 2010 3:25 pm

    I had never heard of her before til I watched this film caged… Concept great but in terms of how it was pulled off… it wasn’t.

    I’d have to disagree with you about it being great that Nollywood is filming in America. If all the films that are getting buzz in America are a load of crap it is not a good look at all. Americans will watch one of these horrors and be put off for life.

    The other really terrible movies are as previously said Friday Night and there was this other one I watched with Ramsey and Regina Askia called FAR FROM HOME. It was complete rubbish, like absolutely tedious to watch.

    Now Ije that is something else. I have not watched it but I have seen the trailer and I can just feeeeeeeeel in my bones that it is a quality movie. this is the kind of movie that should be getting buzz

  6. January 29, 2010 3:27 pm

    I think you deleted a message? Erm as for where JJ is from I have no idea.

  7. 2bchoopla permalink*
    January 29, 2010 6:11 pm

    I’m with you on ” Americans will watch one of these horrors and be put off for life” That’s why I really am upset that I got stuck into the “Beyonce/Ciara” Naija/Ghana hype. That’s a movie meant to be funny and not taken seriously.

    In my opinion, the sad thing is that for every 10 bad Nollywood film, there’s like a solid good 5. Some are good and some leave you wondering simply why? how?

    For example, I watched “Passion of My Destiny” with Van Vicker, Mercy Johnson and Tonto Dike. (<–Perfect example of the agreement you are presenting.)

    Post movie watching…I walked away going wtf? I would have loved it if I watced the previous ones.

    The thing is that these movies are the livelihood of these Nollywood actors. Some have no choice but to make good bad films just to survive. There are great Nollywood films point blank that shows 'us' in a favorable light. It's the same game with Hollywood and some of its black-generated films. Gotta take the good with the bad.

    Oh and don't get me started on how certain Nollywood films are showing one-child affluent (re: prince/princess) families or the ones when they study abroad and marry the innocent 'village' girl when you and I both know the real deal. These films are meant to be fantasy but when it conflicts with reality – it pisses me off.

    -getting off my soapbox-

  8. becky permalink
    May 17, 2010 5:36 pm

    omg van vickere and dis lady fit 2gether

  9. October 18, 2010 12:32 pm

    jj bunny and van vicker look so good

  10. November 24, 2010 9:21 am

    it is coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool
    i like that

  11. Sivdy permalink
    December 1, 2010 11:14 am

    I tink dis guyz r takin it 2 far jst 2 earn a livin.

  12. April 22, 2011 6:52 pm

    i like the sound of that but not to good you are a married man even though it doesn;t matter to you well good for you.

Trackbacks

  1. Ini Edo Shoots New Nollywood Film! « Feels Good 2 B Home

Leave a Reply

