Skip to content

Sade’s Funny Skit With Wanda Sykes + Her Drake Collaboration Comment

February 22, 2010

Sade showed off her funny side via a skit on “The Wanda Sykes Show” during her heavy promotional TV tour in support of her current album, Soldier of LoveSade, who is known for being a private/media shy person, really tapped into her comedic timing to pull off the skit. Kudos to Wanda for bringing out Sade’s funny side! Check it out…

I love how Sade had her own parking space! Good comedy! Did you know Sade decline Drake’s collaboration offer recently? Drake has been talking with the media since last year about a collaboration he wants with the “Soldier of Love” singer. And I quote Drake, “There are conversations going on (between the two star’s camps). I haven’t spoken to her personally yet but my management is talking to hers and it’s looking more yes than no right now, so I’m hoping we can get it done.”

Sade Drake Collaboration Not Happening!
Sade basically stressed that she and her self-titled band have never did a collaboration in their 30 year strong music career. And I quote…

“I don’t think they have contacted me. I’ve never collaborated because I’ve always avoided working outside of my safety zone. I can be exactly who I am and can fail or succeed within the moment. I feel safe working like I do. I wouldn’t want to work in a situation where I am expected to deliver, because I think I wouldn’t deliver.” CONTACT MUSIC

And there you’ll have it – No Sade/Drake Collaboration!

photo credits: Getty//SADEUSA.COM

Leave a Reply

