Skip to content

Aminata Niaria For Victoria’s Secret “I Love My Body By Victoria” Collection

March 18, 2010

The gorgerous Aminata Niara (of Senegal) has successfully  joined the growing list of black models (re: Tyra Banks, Naomi Campbell, Chanel Iman, Oluchi, and Selita Ebanks) to model for leading U.S. Women’s lingerie line, Victoria’s Secret thanks to her participation in the “I Love My Body by Victoria” AD campaign in which she wore a unlined full coverage bra and matching set. (You go girl!)

Aminata Niara For Victoria's Secret

Aminata Niara For Victoria's Secret
Aminata Niara For Victoria's Secret

As you can see, Aminata and Chanel are the two featured black models for “I Love My Body by Victoria” AD campaign. I might go try this bra…

According to a recent interview with BELLASUGAR, Aminata can speak fluently in three languages including French and English. She has appeared on the runway show for designers Vivienne Westwood, Jean Paul Gaultier, and Lanvin.  African entertainment news blog JAMATI reports that Aminata got her big fashion  breakthrough thanks to Alber Elbaz of Lanvin!

You can view the entire “I Love My Body by Victoria” collection over at VICTORIASSECRET.COM. In the meantime, check out the official TV promo and behind-the-scenes clip below…


>>AMINATA NIARA ONLINE: VICTORIA’S SECRET//BLACK SUPERMODEL//MODELS.COM PROFILE<<

I hope that Aminata’s VS contract leads to a lasting modeling career like the ones before her!

photo credits: Victoria’s Secret//”I Love My Body by Victoria”//MODELS.COM

Leave a Reply

