Skip to content

Celebrity Blog To Watch: Ashley Madekwe

July 28, 2010

Ashley Madekwe, best known for her acting skills on the hit TV show, The Beautiful Life, recently launched a fashion, shopping, and photography blog called Ring My Bell. The year-old blog not only chronicles Ashley’s daily activities with her boyfriend, friends, and cat but also features her love for fashion and it also gives her readers an inside look on her acting career. Madekwe proudly joins the growing community of celebrity bloggers such as Boris Kodjoe, Iman, and Estelle.

Ashley Madekwe Blogs on Ring My Bell

Ring My Bell
>>>Blog To Watch: Ring My Bell<<<

Ashley on her blog inspiration: I love blogs about clothes, the blogger’s day to day outfits, street style etc and I liked sharing Marissa’s wardrobe with you so I think I’ll start showing my own stuff from time to time….

Quick Facts on Ashley Madekwe:

  • She’s dating fellow actor Iddo Goldberg.
  • She’s flamenco and period dancer.
  • She has a cat named Oscar.
  • She’s best known for her role on Secret Diary of A Call Girl.
  • She’s a Igbo Nigerian, British actress.
  • She has a must-see/must-read blogs, Ring My Bell & Shop Ring My Bell.
  • She’s from London, England where she obtained a GCSE in Drama and BTec from BRIT School of Performing Arts.

Our favorite looks featured on Ring My Bell…

our fave ring my bell looks


Ring My Bell: Ashley Madekwe

With Ashley and many more celebrities turning to blogging to communicate with their peers and fans, I can’t help but wonder when time would reveal when a few of our favorite Nollywood and African stars turn to YouTube to post up daily video blogs. Time will only tell….

photo credit: Ring My Bell//GETTY//ZIMBIO

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 4:56 pm

    What a lovely article! Thanks so much 🙂

  2. 2bchoopla permalink*
    July 28, 2010 5:19 pm

    Love reading your blog, Ashley. As you can see I added it to my blogroll. Keep updating and have fun. Wish you all the best. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Blog to Know: MY NAME IS TOLULA « Feels Good 2 B Home
  2. Ashley Madekwe in Kandee Studded Leopard Booties at OK Magazine’s Oscar BritWeek Bash « Feels Good 2 B Home

Leave a Reply

