Skip to content

Iman’s Glamour Look on the New York City Red Carpet + Her Harper’s Bazaar Photo Shoot

November 12, 2010

In just two days, supermodel Iman wore red and black to two major red carpet events. She was seen in a red Rachel Roy number at the 2010 ACE Awards and a black silk Victoria Beckham taffeta dress at the 2010 WWD @100 Anniversary Party both in her current hometown New York City. Which was her best look? While you ponder a great answer to that question, be sure to visit GOOD2BHOME for additional photos.

Rachel Roy shared her hard-earned enthusiasm with Iman and Michelle wearing her designs on her official Twitter page: The First Lady, Michelle Obama, looks stunning in RR tunic & skirt- honored to have her wear my designs in India!http://twitpic.com/355nap (Congrats!)

Iman in Rachel Roy Collection at the 2010 ACE Awards

Iman in Victoria Beckham Collection at the WWD @100 Anniversary Party

Iman on Victoria Beckham’s dress collection: Iman wore a silk taffeta dress by Victoria Beckham to the WWD @ 100 Anniversary Gala the other night, where she announced that the designer is a favorite of hers: “I think she’s one of the best designers,” she said. “She’s no longer an emerging designer, she’s become a real designer.” NYMAG FASHION

Iman did a must-see photo shoot for the December 2010 edition of Harper’s Bazaar magazine which you can see in full here. For the photo session, Iman wore looks from Lanvin, Micheal Kors, Dior, Sonia Rykiel, andValentino. Tune in Tuesday nights at 10 PM to catch Iman co-hosting Bravo’s The Fashion Show with Isaac Mizrahi!

Iman on her husband David Bowie:

SD: Do you and David ever fight? [Iman has been married to rock god David Bowie for 18 years.]

Iman: David doesn’t fight. He is English, so he just stays quiet. I’m the screamer. Then he always makes me laugh. It’s like cabaret. I keep him entertained too. I still fancy him—totally!—after all these years.

SD: Which Bowie song do you adore?

Iman: So many! “Heroes” especially. “Suffragette City” always gets me dancing with my little girl, Lexi [age 10].

SD: Who takes more time to get ready?

Iman: David takes five minutes. Me? I don’t do anything by myself. I have a whole crew to get me ready every day.

Iman on her daughter Alexandria and her favorite past-time :

SD: What is the worst thing about being a parent?

Iman: The early mornings. There is soccer and music class at 7:30 A.M. Remember, I am 55. I can only take so much!

SD: I have seen you throw together a home-cooked meal in your kitchen. I was impressed. Was that just for PR purposes?

Iman: I vowed to myself when I got married that I would cook every night. I find it very therapeutic.

SD: What’s for dinner tonight?

Iman: Branzino with lemon. And David likes risotto, but I can’t do risotto tonight. It takes time, and I have homework to do with my daughter. Maybe a salad and orzo. And David buys dessert.


Read the full interview over at HARPER’S BAZAAR!

wireimage.getty

Leave a Reply

