Skip to content

Ajak Deng for Preen Fall 2011 at New York Fashion Week

February 15, 2011

The leggy Sudan-born, Australia-raised model with the infamous blonde buzzcut worked it in one look at the Preen Fall 2011 runway show. Glamour’s Tumbler captured a great behind-the-scenes snapshot of Ajak prior to the show. I’m loving the color block concept behind Ajak’s runway look – hues of purple. Spring/Summer is all about green, purple and pink as I recently tweeted.

Ajak tweeted her excitement about participating in the new Preen show: PREEN SHOW VERY BEAUTIFUL.. LEGS LEGS LEGS LEGS VERY LADY I LOVE IT..


Preen Fall 2011

In related news check out this candid video interview of Ajak talking to MODELINIA about how she started her career as a model. Modelinia caught up with Ajak backstage at the Preen Fall 2011 runway show. Ajak on how she started her modeling career:  I needed a part time for high school. No one wanted to hire me because they thought I was a model. Everyone I went they all thought I was a model. She later explained that she kept her blonde hair color ever since she appeared in a Vogue Italia photo shoot where the editors caught a polarid of her rocking the blonde buzzcut.  It’s a short video but it gives insight to Ajak’s bubbling personality!

http://www.modelinia.com/videos/embed/582
See more videos on modelinia.com

glamour. the cut.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jane permalink
    September 8, 2012 9:04 pm

    Ajak Deng is soo beautiful.

Leave a comment