Skip to content

Tolula Adeyemi Featured in British Vogue’s Today I’m Wearing August 2010 Photo Blog

August 4, 2010

Nigerian-born model, London-based actress and Vivienne Westwood muse Tolula Adeyemi joined British Vogue’s Today I’m Wearing monthly photo blog feature.  For the remaining days of August 2010, Tolula will keep British Vogue online readers posted with her everyday outfits that she snapped herself. Past British Vogue photo bloggers are Daisy Lowe, Cocha Rocha, Alexa Chung and Julia Restoin-Roitfield.

Tolula adeyemi blogs for british vogue

Tolula on her key style pieces: “My style essentials are – heels, shades of red lipstick, an easy versatile day dress, shirts, T-shirts and very well-cut denim. I love any style of hat to cover bad hair days and strong leather bags to carry everything I run around town with.” BRITISH VOGUE

Tolula on her style: “I would describe my style as a mix of masculine and feminine influences. I can be quite girly and glamorous one day and graphic and boyish the next or both at the same time. I like simple, clean, classic silhouettes – but also a new off-beat trend.” BRITISH VOGUE

So far the appearance of her favorite leopard-print Mulberry bag made the cut on day four. A girl cannot part of their favorite style pieces after all! Be sure to check out Tolula’s British Vogue photo blog daily for what she’ll wear next!

Tolula Adeyemi Featured in British Vogue's Today I'm Wearing August 2010 Photo Blog

Tolula Adeyemi Featured in British Vogue's Today I'm Wearing August 2010 Photo Blog

Tolula Adeyemi Featured in British Vogue's Today I'm Wearing August 2010 Photo Blog

photo credits: British Vogue

Leave a comment